From an idea of Mr. Aubrey LaFargue, the Texas Water Research Foundation has been created to fund original work and/or research that benefits the water and wastewater community in Texas.

The TWRF is a non-profit corporation governed by respresentatives of each of the founding organizations:

President - Charles Maddox, Texas AWWA
Vice-President - Glenda Dunn, Texas Water Utilities Association
Secretary - Leahmon Bryant, Texas Rural Water Association
Treasurer - Richard Eason, Water Environment Association of Texas
Assistant Secretary/Treasurer - Warren Brewer, Texas Water Conservation Association
Ex-Officio Member - Aubrey LaFargue